Faculty Board

The Faculty Board consists of five members, including the Dean as chair of the Board, and the Faculty Director of Operations, who is also in charge of the Faculty Office. One student also sits on the Board as advisory member.

Members of the Faculty Board:

Prof. dr. Karen van Oudenhoven van der ZeeDean
Prof. dr. Jacquelien van StekelenburgTeaching portfolio and vice-dean
Prof. dr. Ben Crum
Research portfolio
Dr. Hanneke ReulingDirector of Operations
Karin Kee
Advisory student member

The duties and responsibilities of the Faculty Board include:
  • Organizing and coordinating educational activities and scientific practice 
  • Supervising the implementation of the Academic and Examination Regulations (AER) and research programmes. The Board may issue guidelines for the departments on these matters. 
  • Forming the Examination Board and appointing its members

Faculty Secretariat

The Faculty Board is supported by the Faculty Secretariat.

Visiting address:
Faculty of Social Sciences
Main building - A2-51
De Boelelaan 1081
1081 HV Amsterdam

Postal address:
Faculty of Social Sciences
De Boelelaan 1081
1081 HV Amsterdam

Staff of the Faculty Secretariat
Marja Dekker
Julia Leenders
Mieke Noordam

T +31 20 5986888 / 5986880
E bestuurssecretariaat.fsw@vu.nl